AMBASSADOR HALL OF FAME

Each year, ShelterBox Ambassadors play an integral role in ensuring thousands of displaced families receive emergency shelter and essential. Their work does not take place on the frontlines of a conflict or disaster but in communities across the country, volunteering their voice, talents, and time to raise crucial funding and awareness for our mission.

To be inducted into the Hall of Fame is to go above and beyond what ShelterBox USA asks of this extremely dedicated team. Ambassadors that raise $100,000 or more for SBUSA join an elite group of volunteers who have made a significant impact in global disaster relief.

For reference, raising $100,000 is the equivalent of providing 2,000 water filters, 1,000 Shelter Kits, or 200 tents for families in need.

To our Hall of Fame Ambassadors on behalf of all of us at ShelterBox and the families we serve, thank you for making a difference.

HALL OF FAME


David Addor
Bill Ballou
Jim Carriere
Wayne Chiles
Bill Decker
Tom Deuson
Herman Dixon
Nancy Dodge
Mark Dyer
Erik Elsea
Parker Emerson
Nancy and Jack Faddegon
Katherine Fick
Mike (Sollace) Freeman
Brian P. Glenn
The Late Tom and Marie Grant
Pete Griffith
Donna Gulley
Bruce Heller
Lora Helmer
Dick Isackson
Don Jorgensen
John Keane
Susan Klock
Greg Krauska
Yi Shun Lai
Mary Sloan and Jeff Lichty
Jim Miller (NC)
Miike Mira
Len Nemeroff
Gary Olsen
Larry Palant
The Late James Pickett
Eric Reise
Wayne Robinson
Ross Spencer
Marshall Stanton
Allan Syphers
Steven Tonkinson
Louis Turpin
Kelly Wike
David Wolcott
Bill Woodard
Jack A. Young

Interested in sharing your time with ShelterBox?

Join one of our volunteer interest meetings to learn about the roles below.

2023 Volunteer Interest Meetings

All meetings take place at 4pm PT / 5pm MT / 6pm CT / 7pm ET

Tuesday, January 10th Tuesday, May 9th Tuesday, September 12th
Tuesday, February 14th Tuesday, June 13th Tuesday, October 10th
Tuesday, March 14th Tuesday, July 11th Tuesday, November 14th
Tuesday, April 11th Tuesday, August 15th

Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/92992936893?pwd=UDI4cEFiRFREaWdmM3dxWnl3Rm1VQT09

Meeting ID: 929 9293 6893

Contact us


Not sure which role is best for you? Have questions? Get in touch!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Do Your Own Thing

Whether you choose to fundraise, donate, volunteer, join a challenge or a book club, you’ll be helping families caught up in disaster all around the world.

Challenge

Get ready to Challenge yourself For Shelter! Millions of families are currently living without proper shelter because of natural disaster and conflict. You can help change this. It’s as easy as choosing a challenge activity below and starting to raise funds to help change lives.

Impact

Shelter is more than just a roof – it’s a home. The impact of ShelterBox provides the foundation for life, for families, for communities.