Be part of the action

Volunteer for ShelterBox

Give your time


Every volunteer is instrumental in providing shelter to families after disaster, wherever they are in the world.  Whatever skills, knowledge or spare time you have, you can play a vital part in this process.

As our volunteers work with diverse groups from all over the world, a background screening may be required for some volunteer roles.

It’s an incredible feeling to be able reach out and help people on the other side of the world in what is quite possibly the worst moment of their lives. That’s why I support ShelterBox.

Pam Furnish, ShelterBox volunteer

Interested in sharing your time with ShelterBox?


Join one of our volunteer interest meetings to learn about the roles below.

2022 Volunteer Interest Meetings

All meetings take place at 4pm PT / 5pm MT / 6pm CT / 7pm ET

Tuesday, April 12th Tuesday, August 9th
Tuesday, May 10th Tuesday, September 13th
Tuesday, June 14th Tuesday, October 11th
Tuesday, July 12th Tuesday, November 15th

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/92992936893

Meeting ID: 929 9293 6893

What Role Works For You?


Ambassador

Sharing ShelterBox through presentations and events.

Influencer

Share ShelterBox news and needs online through social media.

ShelterBox Response Team

Learn more about the team of volunteers who hand deliver our aid.

ShelterBox Adventurer

Take on an extraordinary challenge to raise awareness and funding for ShelterBox.

Contact us


Not sure which role is best for you? Have questions? Get in touch!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Safeguarding


At ShelterBox, we are proud to have safeguarding policies in place designed to protect the families we help, our operational staff and our incredible response team volunteers who travel to disaster areas with us, and the local communities we work with.

Read the Policies

Do Your Own Thing

Whether you choose to fundraise, donate, volunteer, join a challenge or a book club, you’ll be helping families caught up in disaster all around the world.

Challenge

Get ready to Challenge yourself For Shelter! Millions of families are currently living without proper shelter because of natural disaster and conflict. You can help change this. It’s as easy as choosing a challenge activity below and starting to raise funds to help change lives.

Impact

Shelter is more than just a roof – it’s a home. The impact of ShelterBox provides the foundation for life, for families, for communities.